

## **IRSC Core Group**

The Core Group is a steering group for the IRSC comprising key organisations that regularly attend and support IRSC. They work together as a high-level policy group to plan the future direction of IRSC. The role, purpose and membership rules for the Core Group are set out in the IRSC's Charter. Member organisations in the Core Group have nominated the following key contact representatives.

Country/Region	Organisation	Representative
Australia	Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB)	Kerri Hughes
	Rail Safety and Standards Board (RISSB)	Sudha Niles
	ONRSR	Peter Doggett
Austria	Trade Union Vida	Gerald Haze
	OBB	Stefan Kasper
China	Mass Transit Railway Corporation (MTR)	Zoe Tse
	Electrical Mechanical and Services Dept. (EMSD)	CF Chan
	National Railway Administration	Fiona Fangyun Qin
Europe	European Union Agency for Railways	Bart Accou
France	EPSF	Stephen Queva
	SNCF	Guillaume Foeillet
Germany	DB AG	Marc Geisler
	Eisenbahn-Bundesant (EBA)	Michael Schmitz
Ireland	Commission for Railway Regulation (CRR)	Brian Higgisson
	Irish Rail	Kay Doyle
Japan	JREU	Makoto Kato
Korea	Korea Railroad Research Institute (KRRI)	Chan-Woo Park
Singapore	Land Transport Authority	Mr YEO Teck Guan
South Africa	Rail Safety Regulator	Madelein Williams
Spain	ADIF	David Gomez-Rey Romero
Sweden	Swedish Transport Administration	Maria Hedqvist
United Kingdom	Rail Safety and Standards Board (RSSB)	Ann Mills
	Office of Rail and Road (ORR)	Matt Foster



International Railway Safety Council (IRSC) – Core Group

World	Union Internationale des chemins de fer (UIC)	Frederic Henon
Community		